A selection of our customers reviews

Here is a selection of reviews left by our customer regarding our restaurant, food and service. We are voted a top scorer on Toptable and have had very high ratings accross the board on all of the online review sites. We would just like to send out our appreciation for all of you who have taken the time to leave feedback!

  • Bert

    09-05-2013

    We enjoyed our meal at the Panas Gurkha. Having had takeaway from there a couple of times, we were expecting good food, and that it exactly what we got. The curries are a cut above what you get in a typical curry restaurant, with tender, meat and sauces with identifiable flavours that match the menu descriptions. Our only gripe was a mix-up with one of the dishes ordered and a little sense of confusion when we pointed it out. THat aside, recommended.

  • Matt

    07-05-2013

    I took my wife to this restaurant for Nepalese food. Food and service was outstanding and plentiful. The owner was attentive to the guests to ensure everyone was made welcome and were satisfied. The Gurkha beer added to the overall experience. we will return there soon. Try the chefs recommendations if unfamiliar with Nepalese food and get the coconut rice. Delicious food at very reasonable price!. It was busy night. My friend recommended to me but now I will recommend to everyone. Simply the BEST.

  • Gillo

    16-02-2013

    My friend and I went to this place about a year ago on a groupon deal and had the best curry we had ever experienced. It was outstanding. Tender, perfectly cooked chicken, beautiful spices, delicate flavours - stunning. Then we went back this year to re-live the experience (we had to travel a fair distance) and left rather disappointed. I had the exact same dish I had last time (Jalfrezi) but it was completely different (bland, basic and boring) to my first experience and no better than something I could get around the corner at Brick Lane. Not sure if the chef has changed or the recipe has changed but it was definitely different. But the place has excellent service and a nice atmosphere so ideal if you're looking for an average curry.

  • Dorothy M from Lewisham

    12-10-2011

    Me and my boyfriend usually go to the curry house down the road but we noticed this new one had opened up so we tried it out. It was a different experience to what I usually get in the other places as before we had the meal the manager offered to show us around the kitchens so we could see the chefs cooking the food which was exciting! I liked the fact that there was Gurkha cuisine as I think its good to try different things. Thanks especially to the manager he was very nice!

  • Matt F from Catford

    03-10-2011

    I came in here with a friend as we were going past it on the way to Blackheath. I thought the service was very prompt, and the waiter gave us some free snacks to eat while we were waiting for the food. I felt the food was served to a particularly high standard and was surprised to hear that they had only just opened the restaurant. I would come back again as I love to go out for Indian every now and then.

  • Alan from Lewisham

    14-09-2011

    My favouraite restaurant in London!

  • Trevor and Fiona

    23-04-2011

    Quality of food is excellent.Service also good and efficient.We will definately recommend this restaurant to others and will return ourselves.

  • The Falconers & McLeans

    22-04-2011

    Food was very testy, really lovery atmosphere enjoyed the live music, we will certainly come again.

  • Ken Baily

    22-04-2011

    We are loyal customers because the food and staffs are so good. Tonight we have been priveleged to hear some wounderful musician, it was such a treat. Thank you so much for organising a great night.

  • Bill & Sandra

    21-04-2011

    We have enjoyed our meals very much. The service was excelent as it is every time we come. we will be coming again very soon.

  • Kay & Paul

    21-04-2011

    TThe way the food is served up is beautiful and it's all very delicious. The service is extremely attentive and it's nice to be allowed to take our time over our food. Once again, thank you!

  • Ros and Norm Growde

    21-04-2011

    Very enjoyable meal as always.Service very good will be coming back.

  • Anna & Jonathon

    21-04-2011

    Wounderful food and excelent service.

  • Cathy & Kim

    18-04-2011

    Well Recommended, Very Freindly Service. Will certainly come again !!

  • Sharon & Rudy, Carla & David

    18-4-2011

    Delicious meal,excellent service.We will come back again probably later this week for live Nepalese music.

  • Shaun Wallace (The Chaser, Mastermind Champion 2004)

    05-04-2011

    The best restaurant in South London,Panas

  • Alex P from Lewisham

    13-03-2011

    The food in here is top notch, and I would definitely come back again in the future. I found the atmosphere peaceful especially with the interior decoration being so well kept, plus the staff were more than helpful and friendly. I look forward to the Sunday buffet which is perfect as it is only a few minutes walk from my house.